Buffs

Talk about AshitaCast here. Need help with setting things up? Questions about how to do something? Post here.
Post Reply
Dasva
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 11:53 am

Buffs

Post by Dasva » Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:49 am

So super n00b question but where the heck do you find the list of buff ID numbers?
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Buffs

Post by atom0s » Wed Jan 25, 2017 11:31 am

If you refer to the icons shown when a buff is activated, you can obtain these within Ashita via the Resource Manager.

In an addon you can obtain the names via:

Code: Select all

local statusName = AshitaCore:GetResourceManager():GetString("statusnames", IconIdHere);
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Dasva
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 11:53 am

Re: Buffs

Post by Dasva » Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:50 pm

Hmmm ok how do you get to the resource manager then
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Buffs

Post by atom0s » Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:16 pm

In an addon you can access the resource manager via:

Code: Select all

AshitaCore:GetResourceManager()
In a plugin it would be:

Code: Select all

m_AshitaCore->GetResourceManager()
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Dasva
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 11:53 am

Re: Buffs

Post by Dasva » Wed Jan 25, 2017 10:21 pm

Not really sure what you mean by in them. Are you talking about messing with the lua files and such? Because no idea how to do that.

I'm just really just trying to find what numbers I need to put into my ashitacast profiles... though taking another look thru the variables again I feel like an idiot. It seems I missed you can just use the buff names. I assume this is just the name it displays when you highlight the buff in game... but the game doesn't differentiate between tiers... can ashitacast? Trying to make different sets for flurry 1 vs 2 and a friend wanted to swap different amounts of dw based on haste 1 or 2 but didn't know if there was a way
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Buffs

Post by atom0s » Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:31 am

Oh I thought you were looking into making something. Ashita parses the DAT files internally, there is no external resources needed to be loaded for Ashita to work. So that data is not in a viewable location without dumping it from Ashita yourself.

Here is a list of current status names and ids as of today (dumped directly from the game dat file):
https://gist.github.com/atom0s/dd2e42c0 ... 16aa0c25b3

As for AshitaCast specific questions Lolwutt will need to answer those.
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Dasva
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 11:53 am

Re: Buffs

Post by Dasva » Thu Jan 26, 2017 12:29 pm

Sorry for the confusion. That list should do nicely thanks. Hmmm that list does show haste and flurry twice while a lot of other buffs only once... so seems like it probably is telling the difference between tiers just gotta figure out which is which.
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Buffs

Post by atom0s » Thu Jan 26, 2017 12:48 pm

Yeah tiers of spells do not share the same icon ids for everything.

Haste 1 = 33
Haste 2 = 580

Flurry 1 = 265
Flurry 2 = 581

In general you can mostly assume that if there is doubles of a spell, the first (lower number) will be Tier 1 of the spell, and the higher number will be a higher tier of that spell.
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Post Reply