Ashita3 - ReShade Setup

Find tutorials and guides here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Amelila
FFXI HD Overhaul
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 11:09 am

Ashita3 - ReShade Setup

Post by Amelila » Sun May 13, 2018 9:22 pm



Final Fantasy XI HD Overhaul
-=Ashita3 - ReShade Setup=-

This tutorial will walk you through the process of configuring ReShade for use with Final Fantasy XI on both Retail and Private servers. I've had quite a few people asking me for help with this, so I hope the video helps resolve some of those difficulties.

Note: For those running FFXI without Windower4 or Ashita, the first part of this tutorial is exactly how you would configure stock FFXI to run with ReShade. This however, is untested, so you may run into unexpected difficulties.

UNINSTALL INSTRUCTIONS:
Simply remove the following files from the location you installed ReShade to:

reshade-shaders (entire folder)
d3d8.dll
d3d9.dll
d3d9.ini
d3d9.log
FFXI - Beautiful Lens FX.ini
FFXI - ReShade Preset.ini



Please consider donating to this project!
https://tinyurl.com/ffxihdoverhaul-do...

I will NEVER charge money for these Mods, but if you would like to help make a real difference, click the link above. You may make a one-time contribution or a monthly donation. Thank you!


FINAL FANTASY is a registered trademark of Square Enix Holdings Co., Ltd.
FINAL FANTASY XI © 2002 - 2018 SQUARE ENIX CO., LTD. All Rights Reserved.
Sinnersslayer
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:48 am

Re: Ashita3 - ReShade Setup

Post by Sinnersslayer » Wed May 16, 2018 12:31 pm

Does it makes any conficts with atom0s's proxy dll for laptops which makes the game run a lot smoother?
User avatar
Amelila
FFXI HD Overhaul
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 11:09 am

Re: Ashita3 - ReShade Setup

Post by Amelila » Sun May 20, 2018 8:36 pm

If you find it gives you better performance, you can certainly swap in Atom0s' d3d8.dll if you prefer! I have tested his Proxy extensively and it is fully compatible. Cheers! :)
Post Reply